The FESS Experienced Worker Assessment is for people who have been working with fire, emergency or security systems typically for a minimum of five years and need to qualify to the industry Level 3 standard. There are different pathways to choose from to reflect the work you carry out on site:

  • Installation
  • Commissioning
  • Maintenance
  • Installation and Commissioning
  • Full Pathway – covering all of the above

Each assessment is based on the same content as the FESS Apprenticeship, so both new entrants and existing workers are being assessed and accredited to the same standard.

Please check the EWA is the right route for you before you apply. If you already have an ECS card, or have queries about how to gain an ECS card, please visit the ECS website or call 01322 661622.